While we wait… Jonathan speaks…

PBS n shit

If you want more from the audio drama The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows please go to this link.

Until then, we have a few (faux) words from our beloved and tired-out actor:

“Hello. My name is Jonathan Frid… and you know? Some people give a shit about PBS and pledge a donation. Maybe if you care about quality programming and want to earn a coffee mug or a picture with my face on it? You should get out your checkbook and do something about that.

(I pick my nose in this episode, you know.)

Meanwhile, I think I’ll go to Horton’s and be smug about this promo.” ❤

[I made all of that up, just in case some folks were less the wiser…]

2 thoughts on “While we wait… Jonathan speaks…

  1. 😂😂😂😂😂 I kind of wished he really said that. Good one, Daryl!

    • morlock13 says:

      You know, I’ve talked to a lot of people about this and they all said, “Wow! That really sounds like something he *would* say, even if it took a coupla shots of vodka and grapes to get him to say it.”

Leave a Reply

