The Letters Are Coming In!!!

United_States_Postal_Service_(emblem)

YES! I was right! Working in tandem with all the different forms of communication can make this thing work. It started with pen pals anyway, at least one. Writing for writing: correspondence. Just got to the P.O. Box today and after rifling through the previous owners junk mail, I got two big whoppers and more to come!

A beautifully hand-written letter with a raven on it. She is extremely grateful to be included in going over the work and becoming pen friends. YES! It was a shaky start being unfamiliar with the characters but the more she listened the more everything grew on her and grew easily. “Constructive-praise” appealed greatly and got her thinking deep on the level of creative pursuits.  Excellent! She’s also very intrigued and delighted by the idea of what happily ever after looks like rather than simply ending a story with a curtain fall.

I must give some gratitude to one of my favourite authors here:

booklucymaudmontgomerythegiftofwings

This lady knew what it was to write about living, and common life certainly wasn’t boring!

So this pen pal is excitedly getting immersed, sent me a piece of her own fandom artwork and plans to write more in the future. Just wanted to send me something quick to make sure I knew she was on it. Also a couple photos. Wonderful.


And the next letter…

Oh, dear. I heard my voice was sexy but I guess the coffee shop scene in episode 5 with Barnabas and Maggie turned someone on… Whoah! Well, entertainment is often about pleasure, right? (I must try to ascertain this in a similar fashion with the erotica I never intended to create.) The scene with Stokes and Barnabas wasn’t so much to his liking but there were elements that were enjoyed. Ah, well, no big deal. It was a little goofy, I shall admit. Two gentlemen staggering to read Willie’s letter together can’t be all that much of a speedy show mover. (lol)

W-o-w… all the scenes have great feedback here, from Tony and Carolyn chatting in the car to Victoria and Peter arriving at The Bates Motel. Apparently he figured it out, but that might be due to my last letter including an image of Victoria against Norman Bates’ house with his silhouette as well.

victoria vs norman bates

My gentle readers, as you can see, these pen pals are getting the information slowly, are enjoying it slowly, and to the full. I hope someday we can make this online world equally as valid.

Lucy Maud writing_0

Peace.

2 thoughts on “The Letters Are Coming In!!!

  1. I’m happy for you, dear Daryl! May you receive hundreds upon thousands of mail this year. (I’m an optimist :))

Leave a Reply

