“Simplicity” The Last Dance: Barnabas/Josette

Simplicity

“Simplicity” The Last Dance: Barnabas/Josette

Simplicity

My inner haunting
Leaves me too lonely
Leaves me too empty
Killing me slowly

In certain lights
In these stars
Night fixtures
Here in candle light

Killing me as I fall…

As I let you down
I am nothing
You still remain as I hurt
And I disappoint
I am nothing
You still remain…

This secret feeling
That feeds my passion
That burns and inspires
Killing me slowly
Still you continue
You dream louder still
In virtue, and I see you bleeding

I cry and cry inside
You cry forever
Still disappear as I do hide…

I am I
I am I
I am I

I will fall
I will let you down
I will forget
It could be the reason you’re still bleeding

Still you remain
You remember
Even while your heart is breaking
I will make you hurt
Make you cry and cry
And I will be your greatest failure

Still you remain
You remember
You’re the reason I’m still dreaming

Like a child who believes
You believe in me
Be my witness
Words could never say how you’re my world
My simplicity
You make me everything

Everything I am and still believe in
In your simplicity
In your dreaming
My world
My reason to believe

3 thoughts on ““Simplicity” The Last Dance: Barnabas/Josette

  1. For me, this is Barnabas singing this. The words seem to be his thoughts post-curse. It’s deep *nodding*

    • morlock13 says:

      Thank you! Ah, one of the last forms of entertainment blessed me: music. I just got so fixated on this song and I thought, ooo, I think I’ll make another slide-show. I’m never sure who is addressing who in the lyrics but I love your take on it!

      (Man… yesterday was nuts, and not just for me.)

Leave a Reply

