Now Working On Episode 15: A Blundering Succubus

How odd. Almost a disappointment to find all my cavities are filled and I won’t get to see my awesome dentist in 6 months. Hmm, well, I do notice a strange gap above one tooth. Perhaps I can return? He even seemed a little disheartened we were all done. We chatted about John Steinbeck. I told him how I enjoyed “Travels With Charley”. He said he had a copy but hadn’t read it yet and that night he might start! ^_^ Then he asked me about my brief career as a teacher. Well, I bleached my hair last night. What might he say if I get it blue again and go back in there? Hmmm…

Now that Episode 14 in The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows is done, finding the old-magic again has been a bounce of ups and downs. I remember I would do the performances and listen to the dialogue to make sure everything was right. I think I might have to do that again, lots of cutting and pasting. However, seeing the previous chemistry between Willie and Sarah, I have a better grasp of where they’re at for my series.

Willie meets sarah again

[Remember, gentle readers, we are going grassroots with The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows. Since many of you didn’t respond to how often and descriptively I detailed my needs to discussion, we’re plugging ahead without uploads, so if you’re wondering why Episode 14 “Reunion At The Old House” isn’t on the various websites you’ve been downloading from? Well, you didn’t respond. So the sparse, but heavier commentators are currently and secretly receiving the spoils. We continue with or without you. That’s all there is to it. Or as one of my best supporters, Warren Freeman, has told me, “It’s not like you didn’t warn them and as archly and often as you could!”]


Considering Wadsworth is back in Mr. Loomis’ life, I can see that this might bring him a gentler attitude just in the stretch of old recognition to a past he hadn’t associated with for ages. Someone who found this poor kid and gave him a job. In memory when we meet someone from a younger time? Those behavioural patterns can re-surge. At approximately age 14 what would Willie Loomis have seen and experienced at Hill House off of Route 41? Did Wadsworth find him on Route 41? (This is why my Willie photo album on Facebook is called “Once Upon A Time In New England”. That’s where Clue takes place and Maine is a part of that.)

willie and wadworth black and white

The other thing I’m noticing in my old demo for Episode 15 (A Blundering Succubus) is Victoria Winters voice really isn’t right. I know I managed to see a sassy attitude coming out from all she’d been through. After Collinwood 1960’s and 1790’s? Was Norman Bates really going to shake up Victoria all that much?

victoria vs norman bates

No. Not really. 😉

So making digs at her sweetheart, Peter, as he drove the Dodge Dart like a mad thing away from The Bates Motel was rather fun. But yes, I need to study up on Victoria Winters and try to get her voice and mannerisms more accurate.

This where the project gets a little difficult. I now have so many new and very dear friends made, but since I adore almost every single character I have to be very empathetic in different ways when talking to different fans. There are people who snub some characters and glorify others. I, straightforwardly, love them all and try to channel every one for the good they have to offer and what they’re preferences are. That’s why seeing some of the romantic pairings that are preferred or created for fanwork threw me for a loop! (When I heard about Barnabas marrying a reincarnation of Sarah? Wow, I sure didn’t feel at all weird about bring her back as his daughter in “Margaret Josette Dupres”! YIKES!)

Still, when I went combing for my relief series that I couldn’t find, I was flabbergasted to barely see this:

HOLY CRAP

nor this:

Barnabas and Josette

Seemed fairly obvious to me, especially the combination. I started my work before this:

2012 barnabas and josette

So when that happened? I had more excitement in what I was shooting for. Wherever the interuption takes place is where the characters led me, so Carolyn/Tony, Peter/Victoria, Hoffman/Stokes and Willie Loomis/Nurse Jackson all seemed to fit together in splendid ways I was experiencing with them. Josette=Maggie/Barnabas? Wow, never thought I was facing so much grief, as well as so much love. Tony/Carolyn did wake me up quite a bit, but when I tapped into Barnabas’ character, his complexity and his extreme romantic nature, especially for Josette and she for him, truly changed my life.


However, the plan is to continue forward. Getting Episode 15 accurate and finding the old-magic is proving as troubling as I feared and the lack of commentary, as well as looking for just enough to get spurred into action, is a bit draining.


But still we fight on, holding all the west shore of Anduin; and those who shelter behind us give us praise, if ever they hear our name; much praise but little help.

— Boromir Son of Denethor

(From a novel by Osheen Nevoy. ❤ )

2 thoughts on “Now Working On Episode 15: A Blundering Succubus

  1. *blech* When you mentioned that storyline of Barnabas marrying Sarah, I almost threw up in my mouth since I remember you telling me about it, along with another one of Barnabas sodomizing a stable boy (Who the heck thought that those ideas were necessary?). Anyway, let’s forget about those things. Press on, Lady Wor! You got me and others to give commentary and praises 🙂 Oh, how many novels has Osheen published?

    • morlock13 says:

      I know! Oh, my gosh! I was like, “And people are giving ME a hard time?!” Also, another lady who’s been helpful heard about that pairing story with Sarah and told me, “Man, those people need JESUS!” ❤ Word! And then the other one you mentioned. I just don't know for sure. There is this light that Barnabas Collins is seen in where he's strait up masterful regardless when most of us realize he's way too complex. Perhaps masterful in that lustful regard to Angelique where it's all about hormones and "Ah! Why am I doing this?!" Less sensitive people just go with it, but Barnabas is truly too sensitive. (I think this is why people think of him as a whiny "girl". Hey! That's what makes a guy like that the romantic that he is. Try those guys. They make great partners.)

      So the weird masterful stuff was where my face would contort into disbelief. And it's why him with Josette is so passionate. If you remember the program? He's scared of her! He's scared of his love for her, he's scared of hurting her, he's scared of the power she has over him, and as a result? WOW!

      It looks like Osheen has two novels and the Bill Malloy one still in progress, as we know. One is if Anakin Skywalker survived and joined the Rebellion, and another one is for Lord of The Rings which took 9 years to complete! (Dear Heavens, I'm scared mine will take that long.) Thank you for the boost! It is much appreciated, as are you, my darling Helena. 🙂

Leave a Reply

