Hittin’ up the Goth-Kin… As Well as The Ghost And Mrs. Muir fans

I found a few new Goth sites and got Episode #3 to them. A number of like-clicks, of course, but one chap was quite enthusiastic. I’m so glad. It does usually seem to be that third episode with “The Lost Boys” music presented at the intro truly gets a number of people to open up. YAY!  His words for this Dark Shadows/Kids In The Hall/Golden Girls/Freddy Krueger/Twin Peaks episode?

http://xoiscythe.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-28T12_26_57-08_00

I love it! I had a few really good chuckles and the production is fantastic! Having done a bit of internet radio, I know it’s not easy. Nice work! … Well, you have a fan! I’m intrigued to see where it goes from here. 🙂  … I have the utmost respect for those who contribute to the culture in any way they can. As long as people continue to contribute, we’re ensured that our culture will continue. I know I sound like an idealist, but I firmly believe that anyone who can contribute, even in the smallest way, should.”

Yes, I finally recognized:

satan like the golden girls

Even Satan likes The Golden Girls

Ah….

10014600_10153610886434698_4492665605975661799_n

Just kidding… but… you know… 😉


Meanwhile… I had some time to go through the 3rd Episode of “The Ghost and Mrs. Muir”. That was fun and I took a number of screen shots, coming up with this consideration:

communication with scruffy

Ah… it’s hard to look over the program and not find all kinds of unique flexibility with the ghost of Captain Daniel Gregg to be inspired by. I believe this is from “Treasure Hunt”. I became intrigued on my second watch of the series when Madeira was drinkable. However, I remember the idea of spirits and libations, so this made sense to me.

Here we have even bigger examples of prowess. He’s creating the faux treasure map, so physical objects aren’t a strain for him to manage. What’s groovier? Communication with Scruffy.

No wonder so much is written as the two year run did have the potential for further tales. (Same as The Addams Family’s short-run.)

So as I presented this to The Ghost and Mrs. Muir fans, one called out, “Keep posting the great images!” Oh, yes. That got me alight. So as I went through the episode “Treasure Hunt” I screen capped plenty. There were a lot of scenes with Claymore, and I remembered them fairly well, so I had a good time weaving through that and finding goodies of Carolyn Muir and Captain Gregg as well as Martha serving coffee to her “mistress”.

treasure hunt coffee

Someone adored the Blue Willow china and I agreed: “She had that cup and saucer and it made me feel good about myself. I grew up seeing so many people collect tea sets or cup and saucers for show, but never use them. Almost any time I could, I’d buy up tea things for use. I have one set stashed but, for almost all my coffee and tea needs, I use everyday cups and saucers, usually from IKEA or an Asian market. Blue & white. Even used one today. I may be all messy now, but blast-it, I use a cup and saucer.”

Then I posted the rest of what I’d “caught.” This is just a sample:

treasure hunt late night talk

Here are the rest I grabbed from “Treasure Hunt”, hopefully in order. One thing I noticed that I love about this program is the same gentleness of some 1960s films when I’m looking for comfort-food. Everything’s cleaner, there is less clutter, and the mixture between the 1960s blends well with things from even further in the past. Also the nautical aspects. (I studied that and pirates for a long time. We can thank Astrid Lindgren for that, though.)

And the response?

“Well said!!”

Thanks. ❤


I hope when the retrograde ends, this radio series speeds into action. After all the a-holes, I think it’s about time to hear all the love. Don’t you?

Peace.

Leave a Reply

