Okay… why CAN’T people comment on The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows???

Seriously… I have all of these followers from here from tumblr to facebook. Are you all devoted to low functioning device-technology or is there something more going on? I’d love to believe it’s the latter. So here are the ideas I’ve been with-holding for far too long in how I believe people are so desperately dissuaded from both sending me emails ( xoiscythe@hotmail.com ) or contacting me via all the resources I’ve given, i.e. fanfiction.net, podomatic, iTunes, etc…

Let me know which one fits you… and I am aware there are some fans of mine who are handicapped, disabled, or whatever the new word is for those terms now… The current reasons of avoidance are:

1) I don’t remember how to type.

2) I only have a “phone”.

3) I am on drugs most of the time.

4) I lost my ability to write summaries of what I enjoy because I received less than a “D” via my English classes in High School, but for some odd reason still enjoy reading…

5) I’m a lazy fuck.

6)  I was used to page-turner garbage and then you gave us a bigger universe and I don’t know how to cope with that.

7) I’m scared of the Julia/Barnabas absolutists/extremists and can’t break free just now. [Hey, ask me how… It’s easy.]

8) It’s kind of complex what you’re doing… I’m not sure how to say what I like. [Well, really… just say… anything…]

9) You had those rants for ages. I’m scared of you. [Really? What have I shown in the last 12 months? Everyone who has confessed to being a silent reader I’ve been kind to. I did the research as to why you were afraid to speak. I get it. “Game Over”, as Hudson proclaims.]

10) You have that Angelique crazy troll. I’m scared. Aren’t you? [Nope… What do you think her living in Modesto, California is like? She not only has no friends, she has very little that is comforting to look at. Tatooine came from somewhere in George Lucas’ imagination. ]

tatooine-twin-suns

I figure this woman has nothing better to do than rot in her self-imposed social isolation. (My isolation isn’t self-imposed.)

Or as one of my buddies has expressed: “LOL! Yes, if there is a bright center to the state of California, Modesto IS, indeed, the place it’s furthest from. Although my memory of Rialto was pretty ghastly, but not like Modesto. Realizing that Lucas came outta there, one has to wonder to what extent Tatooine is Modesto.”

Yes, so many troll reviews that are pro-Angelique later because she couldn’t control a dream already put into place with several years and thousands of dollars before she reached me? No… she is not a helper. She is a fragmented blatter-skite. And frankly, Miss Scarlet I don’t give a damn. Troll away, dumb-ass.


Hopefully that answers any questions on my account. Now the bottom-line? Do you want this blood sucker to continue? I do. Maybe it makes no difference to any of you. Okay, fine. I’m not looking for lurkers anyway. I’m looking for believers and helpers. If you end up with the goodies from their endeavours? So be it. Either way, as I’ve said, this whole series is going to go slower without fun commentary on the hard-to-produce audio episodes.

Hey, maybe you don’t care. I have no idea. But if you do, I’ve made communication with me as clear cut as I can. If you cannot download the audio? I’m offering CDs by mail. I’d prefer pen pals anyway. I have maintained many sites to make this accessible. I’ll be working on this until at least 2017.


Meanwhile…

I am a man possessed by many demons! POLITE demons… who would open a door for a lady carrying too many parcels… but demons NONETHELESS!

Simon

2 thoughts on “Okay… why CAN’T people comment on The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows???

  1. morlock13 says:

    Why do people keeping reading this entry? Is everyone looking for someone else to do the commenting so the rest can have more of the radio drama? Y’all realize I write these things in lonely, drunken angst, right? Sheesh, I know the work is great. I just need a good audience to go with it.

    Check out the “Happy Talk” podcast. I’m in a much better mood, or the Episode One: Parapsychology entry of this online journal. If Helena could review thrice others can definitely review once. Make it a book club experience. Meanwhile I’ll leave you with this quotation from “The Undiscovered Country”:

    [The Enterprise and Excelsior crews have just averted the assassination of the Federation president]

    Azetbur: “What’s happened? What’s the meaning of all of this?”

    James T. Kirk: “It’s about the future, Madame Chancellor. Some people think the future means the end of history. Well, we haven’t run out of history quite yet. Your father called the future the undiscovered country. People can be very frightened of change.” 🙂

  2. morlock13 says:

    (My condolences to people looking for Star Wars goodies, finding this and thinking, “What the Hell???”)

Leave a Reply

