Episode 13 is released, and Happy Christmas

I finally decided that with all of the trouble and people being worried about me, I’d return the favour and release Episode 13 to The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows, which was completed in audio two months ago: 30 October 2014. I did paste this to Kathryn Leigh Scott’s facebook page because over a year ago the original text was dedicated to her, as well as this audio episode. I am thankful she has not deleted the link. I felt with all I had absorbed from the fandom in her anecdotal reveries and how Barnabas feels about the characters she played, it was fitting.

I realized the thing that made me so upset is I felt I was being neglected and “used” after so much hard work and research by Episode 14. I’ve now come to understand that most of the people who prefer my work are the shy people who have been afraid to speak. I want to show you how and open up to you how important you are. We are the misfits, the un-sheltered, the abused, and we need to learn how to speak again. The internet was designed for a different purpose than to let trolls and vultures rule it all, and also not for us to robotic-ally share memes and files all the live-long day.

Dark Shadows is a design of being different. There is very little reason the contemporary types should hold its reigns. Or in some more fitting words by Pat Benatar:

maggie and barnabas (2)

We are young
(Heartache to heartache)
Heartache to heartache
(We stand)
We stand

No promises
(No demands)
No demands
(Love is a battlefield)
Love is a battlefield
Whoooo-oh-oh….

We are strong
No one can tell us we’re wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

You’re begging me to go
Then making me stay
Why do you hurt me so bad
It would help me to know
Do I stand in your way
Or am I the best thing you’ve had

Believe me
Believe me
I can’t tell you why
But I’m trapped by your love
And I’m chained to your side

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

We are strong
No one can tell us we’re wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

When I’m losing control
Will you turn me away
Or touch me deep inside
And when all this gets old
Will it still feel the same
There’s no way this will die
But if we get much closer
I could lose control
And if your heart surrenders
You’ll need me to hold

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

We are strong
No one can tell us we’re wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield


So here it is, The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows, Episode 13: “A Balancing of The Humours”; because The humours are considered part of the medical practice in Barnabas’ time. And also, Wadsworth has been teaching his employer, throughout all of this series, that grim things happen, but the way to get through it, as Barnabas’ sweet-love knows, is… with humour. Peace.

Episode 13: A Balancing of The Humours

10391048_338275996355293_8778901417465031268_n

2 thoughts on “Episode 13 is released, and Happy Christmas

  1. We can all use humor in our lives whenever misery crosses paths with us. I love your Merry Christmas Barnabas/Maggie pictur 🙂

    • morlock13 says:

      Excellent. I know the person who either made the image or found it was a little perturbed by a few people gettin’ weird. She was like, “I like this pairing and I don’t give a crap what anyone thinks!” I was blown away. All my irritation has been at not getting book club insight to my work or responses to the humour due to people who like the pairing gettin’ all scared from decades of the harsher types. This lady is almost like, “Dammit! Vampires are sexy! And this romance rocks my world!”

      I’m like, okay! I was hoping with someone so outspoken about it she might have spoken up for for my work but so far it’s been sharing and like-clicks. Not sure why, but in any case she’s a hoot and fairly into harmony. Good to get that humour out there and this episode. I’m getting the impression that a few people are like, “WOW! This episode was so incredible, um… maybe we should’a made things a little easier for her.”

      Well, there’s no time like the present. 🙂

Leave a Reply

