Episode 14: Lines, Lines, And More Lines:

Hopefully by now everyone has picked up on the admittance of Daryl continuing to pursue this without uploading anymore episodes. If one is an internet spoiled-brat, one may be nervous or upset by this turn of events, but considering all the burden I have struggled under just to receive some bloody human dialogue over the work, with so many characters in so many fandoms, frankly, I quote the Frenchman in Monty Python’s Holy Grail and, “I fart in your general direction.”

frenchguard

For those noodling about online for whatever reason or find this blog via a post on tumblr or facebook or whatever, and perhaps are familiar with my hard and expensive work, one might remember there is a character that carries with him a mega-ton of weight:

1515023_1411461782432231_8653208_n

Willie Loomis

I learned my lesson last October 2013 when people only received the textual version of my work and didn’t know I was channeling everyone by that time, and channeling Willie, after all the other hard work I’d done? And still receiving feedback only from my angel Helena back then? This Willie Loomis is a nation-state of problems unto himself. Some believe he’s the happy-go-lucky chap and no big deal. Well, as one of my helpers has responded to that, “You obviously did not watch Dark Shadows, did you?”

Thanks, sweetie. 🙂

That’s why I’m continuing to produce my program but, with Episode 13 complete and Episode 14 in the works, I promote here and there, 12 Episodes being what one would consider an entire season, but with years of work, thousands of dollars, and some of the most difficult research I have ever done, as well as some of the most difficult acting, writing, editing and all the rest I’ve ever done in my life? No… people don’t get it spoon-fed to them without giving it’s creator something in discussion.

And the amazing thing about all of this? Other writers, helpers, and people on fanpages are more than happy to discuss details of the various programs without giving a snit about what I’m doing. They’re just happy to chit-chat over the accuracy of what happened on those shows. So for people who like my show? I’d say: do like those people do there: chit-chat with me about it. And if typing is too much? I currently have Skype voice-call we can use, email, my P.O. Box to write letters, or if I believe you are not a blasted troll I will give you my GD phone number! That’s how strongly I feel about this project.

I do my work online because I do not have enough access with no car, and very little DS friendships around me. The entire point of posting most work online is to communicate on a two-way street. And if anyone has been in the belief that life online isn’t suppose to work that way? All I can say is “The Powers That Be” did a great job of programming you into being a docile primate.

“But I’m busy!”

Oh? Then how did you find the time to listen to my program?

yeah right

Like many a Dark Shadows fan does not buy this: “I love you… ” After everything?

Daryl Wor does not buy: “I’m too busy.”

Nor should she considering the expense, time and effort just for entertainment. As I have said to the keepers of The Audio Fanfiction Library about my series that this is: “big, really big. You just won’t believe how vastly, hugely, mindbogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it’s a long way down the road to the chemist’s, but that’s just peanuts…” (-Douglas Adams.)

So that is the end of my score on that point.

As for the work for the curious noodlers… Let’s see… On Election Day I managed to get Sir Simon Milligan, Manservant Hecubus, and Sam Evans lines down. Yesterday I worked my system into a frazzle trying to wake up with ginseng, ginko biloba, Sam-E, and the strongest green-tea in the house, so I finally put down Elizabeth Stoddard and Roger Collins lines, next I managed to hit up Wadsworth after watching and listening to a lot of the movie “Clue”. And then I managed via extra credit: Dr. Hoffman & Professor Stokes having their discussion together in a sort of morning-after affair drive to Wyndcliff, which doesn’t mean anything happened. Julia just nodded off on his couch. Hey, after a night of intense driving and its climactic culmination? The lady needed some company from a studious fellow. And it was his car, after all.

That was rather awesome and I had a lot of fun with it. It was like extra credit, and as I finished those lines my husband walked in the door from work and I called out, “Hey! Julia and Eliot! A song popped into my head! What is that song ‘You really got me, girl’?”

“Oh, ‘You Really Got Me’? That song? It’s The Kinks.”

“Okay! New Julia/Eliot song!”

And then we proceeded to play it and sing along together happily. (Y’see. It ain’t about one pairing with me. I’m out to do ’em ALLLLLLL!)

24medallion1cropSuper Stokes

You Really Got Me

As for the enjoyers of my program who are telling themselves, “Ohhh, I want more episodes of this… I just… I don’t do that. I’d be so bad at commenting.”

Welp, folks, all I gotta tell ya, is out of the very likely 500+ listeners now? I guess y’all will just have to wait until a precious five give up the courage to do so. ^_^

review from 2014 November

Peace.

Better_Homes_and_Gardens_logo

2 thoughts on “Episode 14: Lines, Lines, And More Lines:

  1. And I don’t buy the “I love you…after everything” bit either. Never had. Press on, Lady Wor!

    • morlock13 says:

      Indeed! And that is the lovely thing that few people have pointed out. On one DS newsgroup a lady spewed out her various pairings preferences and said, “Angelique doesn’t deserve anyone!” Oh, sure. I get it. But I think Angelique does deserve someone… someone who is as SNARKY as her! 🙂

Leave a Reply

