Maybe I’ve Been Looking In The Wrong Places

Just got a little feedback from a group called “Gothic Creations”. It took me a while to realize that many Gothic types, such as myself, are looking for people to talk to about what they’re doing. Well, I’ve done my bat embroidery, and then there is this BIG one… spooky, Gothic… audio and thought provoking… Hmm… I wonder where they are? I think I’ll start looking.

One thing is certain… a person who really loves my work gave up on DS… I think it was that desire for an upswing that just never happened… And so… here I am.

I was perusing Gothic photos and found one of those photos with a slogan. It said, “Happy Goth… Less Conformist Than Normal Goth.” I had to burst out laughing, “That’s me!”

129200222015511478

I adore that cheery bloke in the background!

So, what I have here is a project and one I’m hoping you will enjoy. However, having internet woes, transportation woes, and loneliness woes, I started to become very frazzled as I continued. I just had so little help in creating this and I want to create so much more, but without dialogue over enjoyment, coupled with some severe haters and manipulative types, it’s just tough to keep trying. But it’s a labour of love, involves a ton of recognizable characters and has had thousands of dollars spent on it. With almost no help I managed to reach this podcast and radio drama to iTunes.

http://xoiscythe.podomatic.com/entry/2014-01-28T11_03_58-08_00

It is a huge mixture of old spooky shows and movies. All the characters help each other out and there are currently 12 episodes of it. I’ve worked over 2 years in creating it and it’s heavily downloaded. I discovered one of my problems is the romantic pairings in one of the fandoms. That fandom, Dark Shadows, is better now but has been an absolute nightmare for the shy fans of it for forty-years. The internet decay in communication that began about 2007 made that even worse. Now I have to encourage them to speak. I know they can, they’re just afraid. (Someone in across the Atlantic contacted me today. Very shy fellow.)

So, here it is, Wadsworth from Clue steps in first to help, Slimer shows up briefly, The Addams Family is included, Lily Munster also, Norman Bates has a cameo, Freddy Krueger is mentioned but not by name, The Ghost & Mrs. Muir are very involved, and it’s all hosted by two spooky characters from The Kids In The Hall: Sir Simon Milligan & Manservant Hecubus.

Please have mercy. I have been through Hell… truly

http://xoiscythe.podomatic.com/

Happy_goths_exist_by_Liester

goths39_20070401_1227556692 Peter-Murphy

  349

Gimme the ring, kissed and told
Gimme something that I missed (Gimme the ring)
A hand to hold, wild and what it seems (Gimme the ring)
Kill the king when love is the law
And the wheel turn round… (Gimme the ring)
Gimme dream child
And do you hear me call? (Gimme the ring)
On the loan and on the level
…Still on the floor (Gimme the ring)
Sing dream child
And do you hear at all?

(Sing)
(Sing)
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing…

Gimme siren, child and do you hear me?
Gimme siren, child, and do you hear me call?
Sing, child, of right and wrong
Gimme things that don’t last long
Gimme siren, child, and do you hear me call?

(Sing)
(Sing)
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing…

On days like this
In times like these
I feel an animal deep inside
Heel to haunch on bended knees
Living on if and if I tried
Somebody send me… please…
Dream wars and a ticket to seem
Giving out and in
Selling the don’t belong
Well, what do you say
D’you have a word for Giving Away?
Got a song for me?

(Sing)
(Sing)
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing This Corrosion to me
Hey now, hey now now, sing…

I got nothing to say I ain’t said before
I bled all I can, I won’t bleed no more
I don’t need no one to understand
Why the blood run hold
The hired hand
On heart
Hand of God
Floodland and Driven Apart
Run cold
Turn
Cold
Burn
Like a healing hand
Like a healing hand
Like a healing hand
Like a healing hand

Gimme the ring:

gimme the ring

2 thoughts on “Maybe I’ve Been Looking In The Wrong Places

  1. Nice post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am
    inspired! Very useful information particularly the last phase :
    ) I deal with such info a lot. I was looking for
    this certain information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

