The Halloween DJ is… ALIVE… but… may not be able to help. :(

21 July 2014 at 22:00

On Saturday…  Daryl Wor <xoiscythe@hotmail.com> wrote:
 Hey Casper, I have been looking for you all over the web. I hope you’re okay. I tried your old email account. Then I couldn’t find your home address. I wouldn’t be surprised if you don’t live there anymore. But I found this email address on an old invite you sent when I was looking for your home address. I have been working my tail off trying to engage college DJs and even though you likely don’t DJ anymore I thought you might at least know someone. We still have no car and it’s been such a rough year. I’ve been producing a radio series online and it’s got spooky characters galore and tons of humour, thousands of downloads but barely any response. My husband and I have spent thousands on this thing but without listener participation it has lead me into some of the darkest realms and rages of temper in my entire life. I pray you’re all right. Please help. Daryl

Date: Monday… Subject: “Re: Casper? Please tell me you’re not truly a ghost now…” Hey Daryl! I’m sorry I’ve been so hard to track down lately! I’m not on any social networks these days and without making any official announcement, I’ve gradually shifted over to this email out of frustration with the other. I’ve been really busy lately and behind on just about everything… thanks for reaching out. Sorry to hear you’re having a rough time. What’s this new project all about? Hmm, I’m not really sure if I can help. I don’t DJ anymore, except maybe once a year… there’s one fellow at the station that usually invites me back to do a show in October. Other than that I’m pretty out of touch with college radio and to be honest, quite disillusioned! But feel free to tell me more about what you have in mind. Happy Haunting and be sure to say hi to your husband, Casper

CASPER! (Yes. I literally screamed!) Hallelujah I hope! Oh my gosh. I almost sent you one the postcards I made for this project but I lost your old address in my bag. Bah… probably not where you are now anyway. I applaud you for staying off social network sites. They’ve been eating me alive. (Still no car.) Not only that, the fans of my base work have eaten me alive in the last 10 months. They get my product but most refuse to discuss it with me, many unfamiliar names simply like-click. GAH! I need younger people. Now how to describe this fright of frights we’ve parboiled in. Imagine… if you will… almost all the 1960’s spooks coming together, or sending help from afar… That is, these folks:

a17

Morticia and Gomez Addams

Yvonne_DeCarlo_2

 Lily Munster 

Captain Daniel Gregg

 Captain Daniel Gregg

MBDCLUE EC004


 Wadsworth from Clue (yes 1985, but he’s from 1954 and reached over)

And a few not so 1960’s interrupting a long story-line to solve one horrible, screwed up place?

Dark Shadows cast

 Collinsport.

Yes…

*WEEP*

I went there.

And I couldn’t take it! 

And although I have wonderful fans of my horizon-goal marriage novel (which ended up being erotica if you can believe I had that talent… I didn’t.) but the radio drama is a comedienne’s worst nightmare! Funny as Hell without hearing anyone’s laughter. I have truly spiraled out of control from a neglect of inordinate talent, hard work and money with almost no reward, serious negativity, stalkers trying to control it, trolls attacking the erotic & hopeful wind-up novel, and people who have despised Barnabas Collins for longer than I’ve been alive for not reciprocating Dr. Julia Hoffman… GOOD LORD!

I just listened to all of these characters the best I could to give them all what they wanted without invalidating each other. Anyone real who’s stepped in to help so far has either disappeared, been fragmented by communicating their enjoyment, felt guilt they didn’t do it with the aged text version for years so they just keep silent, had a fit over Endora being in there, or have been so negative and aloof that it doesn’t support me at all. Even 99 % of my closest friends won’t help me with this. They’re all eaten up by device and internet distractions.
background square
Now I’m trying to contact college radio stations and getting either nothing, ooo, maybe or, “Hey, that’s copyrighted and…” *sigh* Noooooo…. it’s ME! I’m doing all the voices, acting, writing, editing, audio splicing. I can’t make a profit! If it was illegal even people merely writing this stuff would get sued. (And I can make copies with NO intros for air play. Intros are podcast. Most people do NOT understand this. Ugh!)
background square
I sure *will* say hi to my husband for you! The main good this whole thing has done is healing our marriage. Please…  please… PLEASE tell me you are either for or have absolutely NO angst about a reincarnation of Josette Dupres being an okay solution to this spiky banged weirdo’s troubles!

221-dark-shadows-dognoise-maggie-barnabas

Deep breath…

Here are the links to the various versions:

http://xoiscythe.podomatic.com/

https://archive.org/details/Podcast_The_Pit_of_Ultimate_Dark_Shadows

and yes… even iTunes… of which I had help from no one! UGH!

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/pit-ultimate-dark-shadows/id808980956?mt=2

and if you’d like something short… here’s how I had to analyze these insane fans! (Including myself…)

Analysis of Preferred Pairings For Barnabas Collins

Daryl

P.S. Help? Of any kind? Pretty please? Um… boo?

Welcome

2 thoughts on “The Halloween DJ is… ALIVE… but… may not be able to help. :(

  1. morlock13 says:

    Reblogged this on The Pit of Ultimate Dark Shadows and commented:

    Might as well re-hash this oldie but goodie. Fairly true even to this day.

  2. morlock13 says:

    Here’s another link I found… I even put in discussion questions there… but I doubt it’ll do much. :/

    http://podbay.fm/show/808980956

Leave a Reply

